With the email forwarding enabled for any specific address, all inbound email messages will be sent to a third-party address that you've picked even though the latter will not be in the list of recipients and the email sender will never be informed exactly where their e-mail will go. You can use this function if you have multiple emails since it will likely be far more convenient to get all inbound emails in a single mailbox instead of logging in and out of various ones constantly or configuring a variety of mail boxes within an e-mail application. If you manage a company or perhaps an organization, the e-mail forwarding is a method to check out all e-mails obtained by various divisions for improved coordination. You could also make use of this feature the opposite way round - an email sent to a general email address can be sent to multiple people.

E-mail Forwarding in Hosting

You'll be able to forward any email hosted on our servers to one or more third-party addresses effortlessly if you've got a hosting plan with our company. The feature can be enabled and disabled in the Emails part of the Hepsia Control Panel whenever you want and you will be able to view a directory of all emails where your correspondence will be sent to. You'll have the choice to leave a copy of the incoming communications on the server and get a backup if you remove anything from the remote email address. This option can also be quite valuable if there's a temporary downtime with the other mailbox. Provided that it is activated so we make a copy of all of the emails being relayed through our servers, you'll not risk losing e-mails.

E-mail Forwarding in Semi-dedicated Hosting

Forwarding an e-mail address hosted in our system will be very uncomplicated if you have a semi-dedicated server package with our company and it'll not require you more than a few mouse clicks to create. This can be done from the Emails part of the Hepsia Hosting Control Panel and you'll be able to keep track of the mailboxes which are being forwarded and where your messages are going to with a glance. The option can be activated and deactivated for each of the email addresses in your account. You can also enable or disable a useful option that we have - a copy of the emails being relayed through our servers can stay on the server. In this way, you will also have a backup copy of your incoming e-mails and you'll not need to concern yourself with losing any info. In case you keep this option disabled, you run the risk of losing e-mails if there's a problem with the remote email address.